Inclusive Education and Early Childhood Community of Practice

Inclusive Education and Early Childhood Community of Practice

#EducationForAll #InclusiveEducation #LeaveNoOneBehind #MyEducationMyRight

You are invited to attend our upcoming Inclusive Education and Early Childhood Community of Practice meeting, which will be held on Thursday, May 20 at 10am ET / 3pm BST / 4pm SAST.

Please Register here (http://bit.ly/InclusiveEduCoP) by Tuesday May 18th. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing a link to join the meeting.

Agenda:

  • Introductions and Welcome, Jennifer Rigg, GCE-US Executive Director.
  • Global Communities of Practice Update, Ashanti Kunene, Research and Advocacy Officer and Vicky Mogeni, Knowledge Management and Learning Officer (GCE).
  • Parent and Caregiver Support Interventions: Sharing Experiences in Turkey, Shezleen Vellani, Education Advisor and Erin Wall, Education Program Coordinator (Concern Worldwide).
  • Inclusive Engagement with Families of Children with Disabilities, Federica Settimi, Inclusive Education Programme Manager, Inclusion International.
  • UN Advocacy Opportunities, Elaine Green, Head of Influencing, Leonard Cheshire.
  • Advocacy Task Team Updates, Tony Baker, Senior Adviser for External Engagement, World Vision International and All.
  • Inclusive Education and Early Childhood Community of Practice Terms of Reference and Opportunities for Involvement, Christa Giesecke, GCE-US Coordinator and All.
  • Next Steps, Stephanie Peña, GCE-US Fellow and All.

If you are interested in joining the Inclusive Education and Early Childhood Community of Practice, please sign up here.

We look forward to your participation.